Emergency Services

Our staff proudly serve Huron County residents and visitors.

Image courtesy of Jane Seifried.

Huron County Emergency Services is committed to helping the citizens of the County of Huron by providing emergency response, communications and education for public safety through professional leadership and teamwork.

Our mission is to contribute to the health and public safety of the citizens in the County of Huron.  We are dedicated to leading and promoting the improvement of health and public safety into the future by emphasizing the following objectives:

  • Providing the highest quality paramedic care
  • Promoting the paramedic profession within the County of Huron
  • Promoting and maintaining a strong 911 presence
  • Working hand in hand with allied service agencies
  • Promoting and delivering a well-defined Emergency Management Plan by education of our citizens
  • Promoting community involvement in CPR and First Aid training
  • Promoting injury and accident prevention
  • Valuing and respecting our patients, staff and community
Paramedic Services
Jeff Horseman, Chief Ext. 3314
Cell: 226.222.0287
jhorseman@huroncounty.ca
Rob Taylor, Commander of Operations Ext. 3316
Cell: 519.525.5167
rtaylor@huroncounty.ca
Bill Lewis, Commander of Professional Standards Ext. 3313
Cell: 226.222.0305
blewis@huroncounty.ca
Michelle Smith, Administrative Coordinator Ext. 3310 msmith@huroncounty.ca
On Duty Superintendent 1.866.340.9357

 

Emergency Management
David Campbell, Primary Alternate CEMC Cell: 519.440.1530 dcampbell@huroncounty.ca
Shelli Barlow, Administrative Coordinator Ext. 3319 sbarlow@huroncounty.ca

 

911
Jason Dodds, 911 Specialist Ext. 3311 jdodds@huroncounty.ca

Contact Information

Should you have any questions or concerns relating to any aspect of Emergency Services within Huron County, please contact us.

County of Huron Emergency Services
Huron County Court House
1 Courthouse Square
Goderich, ON N7A 1M2 (Get directions)
Telephone: 519-524-8394
Fax: 519-524-5147